forlifehost.blogg.se

Cobra amp cell driver golf avenue
Cobra amp cell driver golf avenue













cobra amp cell driver golf avenue

The light weight of the clubs matched his slower swing well, despite the shafts bing stiff in flex.Ĭobra Golf’s Amp Cell Irons deliver as advertised. His accuracy with the Amp Cells was spot on, as was his distance control. He doesn’t hit it far but he’s deadly accurate. He’s a senior player who won the club championship last year. One of my playing partners demoed the irons as well. No I didn’t make the putt for eagle, but the 2″ tap-in birdie was easy on the confidence. I took an aggressive line over a hazard and landed the green some 195 yards away. On the par-5 13th during the first round I tested these babies I hit a 6-iron from the right rough. Shots which were not quite on the sweet spot didn’t lose much distance, just as Cobra advertises.ĭistance when hitting the sweet spot was, shall we say, deep. So I had to be sure to concentrate on a good swing tempo and bringing the club back nice and smooth.Īmp Cells looking nice and shiny in the bag! I like shiny. The problem though, is that can change the timing of my swing. I found it easy to swing faster, no doubt. The first adjustment I had to make with the Amp Cells was because they’re so light. In many cases the lofts are 3-4 degrees stronger than irons of 10 years ago. Like most modern irons, the Amp Cell’s are strong in their lofts. That being said, I played them well as a 2 handicap and so did my buddy who is a 13. These clubs are likely targeted toward a low-mid to high-mid handicap player. Perimeter weighting makes the club easier to hit, promotes high launch for more distance, and puts the CG (center of gravity) right where it needs to be behind the sweet spot. The weighting of this iron is distributed via “cells” to the perimeter of the head.

cobra amp cell driver golf avenue

Who doesn’t need improved turf interaction? This sculpted sole configuration “improves turf interaction” for all swing types. Three crucial areas of the sole employ Cobra’s “V-Skid” sole design. Click the photo to the right to view the larger version and you’ll be able to see what I’m talking about. The face of the club has some very fine milling for control and spin. Amp Cell Irons milled face – click to enlarge















Cobra amp cell driver golf avenue