forlifehost.blogg.se

Tina huang
Tina huang













tina huang

Huang studied theatre at LaGuardia High School of Performing Arts and graduated from NYU's Tisch School of the Arts, She then completed Meisner technique training at The Baron Brown Studios in Santa Monica, California, where she moved in 2003. Maybe that's part of the fear I had coming to Shanghai, to realize I wasn't Chinese". īeing a first generation Taiwanese-American, she is fluent in Mandarin Chinese, and used her language skills to host an episode of the YouTube travel show Resident in Shanghai, although she hesitated to return to her "motherland" after being born and raised in America: "It dawned on me that in Shanghai, I was a foreigner. How lucky was I that I got to go to the Guggenheim or the Metropolitan Museum of Art whenever I wanted?" Huang was raised in Chinatown and in the Lower East Side in New York City. For her, it was a cultural shock moving from the countryside to NYC, and she "felt like I was really intellectually challenged. When she turned five, the family moved back to New York. Her father went back to New York because he couldn't find work in Dallas at the time. Then the family moved to Dallas, Texas, where she was born and lived with her mother, brothers and grandfather. Huang's parents immigrated to New York City where her two older brothers were born.















Tina huang